The 25 DoC: Day 4

tutorialtuesday

Tutorial Tuesday!!

I’m a day late, but I’m catching up. My posts should be relatively on time from here on out– I actually spent Tutorial Tuesday shooting the tutorials for the month. So, here ya have it! This week’s Tutorial Tuesday will be Eyebrows!

Eyebrows:

You’ll need:

  • A spoolie brush (looks like a mascara wand)
  • Eyebrow pencil

eyebrow1final

Step 1: Brush your eyebrows in the direction of growth with your spoolie brush. While you’re doing this you can get a feel for where the gaps are that need to be filled in, what direction your hair grows in, etc.

eyebrows2 copysmall

Step 2: Using your eyebrow pencil (matching your shade or a shade lighter), draw hair-like strokes along your eyebrows. You want to make sure you’re matching the direction the hair is growing. For example in the inner-part of your eyebrow your hairs grow up, the top of your eyebrow they usually grow down, the bottom they usually grow up and/or over, etc. Only fill in sparse areas and gaps while blending the strokes softly into the rest of your brow, this will keep them looking the most natural.

eyebrows3 copysmall

Step 3: Gently brush the product through with your spoolie brush, again in the direction of your hair growth.

The end 🙂

favethings

A few of my favorite things:
Day 1: Coconut Oil
Day 2: YSL Glossy Lip Stain
Day 3: Bliss Triple Oxygen Instant Energizing Mask
Day 4: Seche Vite Top Coat
sechevite
This is the most incredible top coat I have ever used. I was never a believer in top coats until I found this one. It goes on super thick, dries incredibly fast (no really, no one believes me) and gives me an extra day or two on my polish. Did I mention it dries really fast?! I have saved my self-done manicures many times because of this stuff, I just can’t sit around for 45 minutes without touching anything! Now, I very rarely dent my nails or smudge them. Fan.freakin.tastic.

–Christie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment